Playing a lot of music, a lot of the time

RSS Country Daypop – Daypop
  • Miranda Lambert shares details of her star-studded 40th birthday party
    Miranda Lambert shared details of her recently-celebrated 40th birthday, posting pictures alongside her husband, Brendan McLoughlin and many famous faces. The party took place three weeks ago on November 13, just three days after her actual birthday. Lambert took to her socials to share a series of photos, from her birthday celebration, held at Billy […]
  • Lana Del Rey covers John Denver’s ‘Take Me Home, Country Roads’
    Lana Del Rey has released a cover of country-folk singer John Denver’s classic hit song, “Take Me Home, Country Roads”. Del Rey’s cover, produced by Zachary Dawes, swaps out Denver’s original acoustic guitar for piano as she sings the song solo until the end, when a choir of background singers join in for the final […]
  • 2024 ‘Under the Big Sky’ Festival to feature Miranda Lambert, Turnpike Troubadours
    Miranda Lambert, bluegrass musician Billy Strings and then Turnpike Troubadours will headline the 2024 Under the Big Sky music festival, set to take place July 12-14, 2024 at Big Mountain Ranch in Whitefish, Montana. The fest posted on its socials: “We’re back for a three-day weekend with the legendary Miranda Lambert (@mirandalambert), plus the return […]
  • Kentucky’s Railbird Music Festival to feature headliners Chris Stapleton, Noah Kahan
    Chris Stapleton and Noah Kahan will serve as headliners for the 2024 Railbird Music Festival in Lexington, Kentucky, set to take place on June 1 and 2 at The Infield at Red Mile. Over 30 different artists across three stages at the race track grounds will perform at the two-day festival, comprised of world-class music, […]
  • Miranda Lambert announces final shows of her Las Vegas Residency
    Miranda Lambert has announced the final dates for her Las Vegas Residency, ‘Miranda Lambert: Velvet Rodeo’ at Bakkt Theater at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, slated to take place in early 2024. The final nine shows will take place in March and April of 2024. Said Lambert on her socials: “I’m adding 9 FINAL SHOWS to […]
  • Jelly Roll, Lainey Wilson hit No. 1 on country radio with ‘Save Me’
    Jelly Roll and Lainey Wilson’s duet, “Save Me”, has hit the No.1 spot at country radio, earning 60 first-week adds on stations around the country. Additionally, the song has officially risen to the top of Billboard’s Country Airplay charts, marking Jelly Roll’s third No.1 on the Billboard Country Airplay Chart and Wilson’s fourth. Jelly Roll originally […]
  • Cole Swindell shares lineup for his 2024 ‘Win The Night Tour’
    Cole Swindell announced he will kick off the “Win The Night Tour” beginning May 2024 in Canada, and will also be making stops across the U.S. stops later that month.  The announcement of the ‘Win The Night Tour’ comes as Swindell readies his fifth full-length studio album. In addition, Swindell also revealed a star-studded lineup […]
  • Scotty McCreery invited to become member of the Grand Ole Opry
    Scotty McCreery was invited to become a member of the Grand Ole Opry by Opry member Garth Brooks, who surprised McCreery onstage during his spotlight artist performance at the Opry Country Christmas show over the weekend. The Opry posted the news on social media: “BREAKING: @garthbrooks has just invited @scottymccreery to become the newest member […]
  • Elle King and ‘Entertainment Tonight’s’ Rachel Smith co-hosting ‘New Year’s Eve Live: Nashville’s Big Bash’
    Elle King and Entertainment Tonight’s Rachel Smith will host this year’s ‘New Year’s Eve Live: Nashville’s Big Bash’. King and Smith are returning for a second time to host the five-hour event, which will broadcast live from the Bicentennial Mall in Music City on December 31, airing on CBS. King will also be performing some […]
  • Dylan Scott earns 4th No. 1 single with ‘Can’t Have Mine’
    Dylan Scott has earned his fourth No. 1 single on both the Mediabase and Billboard charts with “Can’t Have Mine”. Scott celebrated the achievement on social media, writing: “Can’t Have Mine is officially the #1 song in America! Thank you Jesus!! Thank you to my brothers and co-writers @mattaldermanmusic @dallaswilson8 and @joshmeltonmusic for letting me […]
  • 11
  • 33
  • 31,291